Open today until 2pm

Our technologies

Here are some of the technologies we use at Clinique dentaire Susan Biner to detect problems faster, make more precise diagnoses, provide more effective treatments and directly improve your oral health.

E4D

E4D technology is used for high-quality ceramic restorations in only one appointment. Computer-aided design and manufacturing is done on site and the results are impeccable! Three types of restorations are possible using E4D:

  • Crowns: A crown is used to repair and reinforce a tooth that is significantly damaged, has a deep cavity or has undergone a root canal. The crown completely covers the tooth, giving it back its original appearance, function and strength.
  • Veneers: A veneer is a thin ceramic shell secured to a tooth’s surface. It is both durable and natural-looking.
  • Inlays: An inlay is a custom-made piece of ceramic that is inserted in a tooth to replace a broken restoration or a deep cavity. An inlay helps prevent a tooth from becoming weak by reinforcing it and making it more durable.

Advantages

Thanks to the innovative E4D technology, we can accurately produce any of these restorations in just one session! This way, you’ll only need one round of anaesthetics to get a functional, solid, durable and natural-looking restoration.

 

CariVu

CariVu is a small, compact and portable tool used to detect cavities. Placed on either side of a tooth, it emits an infrared light over a short distance. The images produced can be read like an x-ray. Because the enamel appears transparent, cavities show up as darker spots. By being able to see through the tooth, the dentist can easily detect any anomalies or cavities at a very early stage.

CariVu is used in conjunction with x-rays to confirm a diagnosis and help determine the best course of treatment.

 

Diagnodent

DIAGNOdent is a diagnostic tool used in conjunction with traditional diagnostic methods (visual exam, x-rays, dental pick). Its fluorescent laser helps detect cavities at an early onset, showing anomalies that are too small to be spotted using other methods. DIAGNOdent measures the level of demineralization in teeth, which is indicative of bacterial activity.

Fast, safe and painless, DIAGNOdent is small enough that it can easily access difficult-to-reach areas, like at the very back of the dental arch. When cavities are detected early on, only minor restorations are needed, meaning no anaesthetics and improved durability.

 

Velscope

VELscope is a revolutionary system that can detect oral cancer in its early stages. Because 80% to 90% of oral cancers can be cured if detected and treated quickly, this tool is very useful.

Using VELscope, the dentist examines the mucous membrane inside the mouth to spot any abnormal lesions or precancerous cells. Light and portable, the tool projects a blue fluorescent light. Healthy cells reflect the light, while darker masses are indicative of abnormal tissue or cancer. This exam takes only a few minutes.

 

Digital X-rays

Digital X-rays enable a dentist to see your teeth, gums and bones. This type of X-ray generates substantially less radiation than traditional X-rays, and it is safe and comfortable. Several types of images can be taken, including panoramic X-rays (Panorex), bite-wing X-rays and cephalometric radiographs.

Because of the precision of the images produced, digital X-rays are an essential diagnostic tool that help detect oral anomalies at an early stage. And, because the images are digital, they can easily be shared with another health professional, in addition to being archived in the patient’s electronic file for future reference.

Ouvert aujourd'hui jusqu'à 14h

Nos technologies

Les technologies sont de précieux alliés pour votre santé buccale. Voici quelques-uns des instruments de pointe que vous trouverez à la Clinique dentaire Dre Susan Biner. Ceux-ci facilitent le dépistage rapide des maladies, l’établissement d’un diagnostic précis et l’efficacité des traitements, améliorant directement la santé buccale des patients.

E4D

La technologie E4D permet d’effectuer des restaurations en céramique de grande qualité en un seul rendez-vous. La conception et la fabrication assistées par ordinateur se fait sur place et le résultat est impeccable! Trois types de restaurations peuvent être réalisés grâce à cette technologie :

  • Couronne: Elle permet de réparer et renforcer une dent très abimée, fortement cariée ou qui a subi un traitement de canal. Elle recouvre complètement la dent, ce qui lui redonne son esthétique, sa fonction et sa solidité initiale.
  • Facette : C’est une fine coquille en céramique, collée sur la surface avant de la dent, qui sert à corriger un défaut mineur esthétique. Elle est solide et reproduit à la perfection l’apparence d’une dent naturelle.
  • Incrustation: C’est un bloc de céramique taillé sur mesure et inséré dans une dent à la place d’une ancienne restauration brisée ou pour réparer une carie importante qui risque d’affaiblir la dent. L’incrustation répare solidement la dent et lui offre une plus grande résistance.

Avantages

Cette technologie E4D novatrice permet de fabriquer avec haute précision l’une ou l’autre de ces restaurations en un seul rendez-vous! En un seul déplacement et une seule anesthésie, vous obtiendrez donc une restauration fonctionnelle, solide, durable et d’apparence naturelle.

 

CariVu

CariVu est un petit appareil compact et portatif qui permet de détecter la carie. L’outil vient se positionner de chaque côté de la dent et lui envoie une lumière infrarouge à très coute distance qui l’illumine complètement. Les images précises se lisent comme une radiographie. L’émail devient transparent, mais toute lésion carieuse reste sombre. En voyant à travers la dent, le dentiste peut facilement détecter les anomalies et les caries à un stade très précoce.

Elle peut fournir une deuxième opinion à la radiographie afin de confirmer un diagnostic et faciliter la prise de décision quant au traitement à effectuer.

 

Diagnodent

L’appareil DIAGNOdent est un outil de diagnostic qui vient prêter main forte aux autres méthodes traditionnelles (examen visuel, radiographie, explorateur (crochet du dentiste). Cet appareil utilise un laser à fluorescence qui décèle de façon très précoce un début de carie. Il peut voir ce qui est encore trop petit pour être vu par les autres méthodes. Il mesure le degré de déminéralisation de la dent, révélant l’activité bactérienne.

Son petit format lui permet d’accéder aux zones difficiles à rejoindre jusqu’au fond de l’arcade dentaire. Son utilisation est rapide, sécuritaire et indolore. Prise à un stade précoce, la carie ne nécessite qu’une restauration mineure qui a l’avantage de s’effectuer sans anesthésie et sera plus durable.

 

Velscope

La technologie Velscope est un système révolutionnaire qui permet la détection précoce du cancer buccal. Comme 80 à 90% des cancers de la bouche peuvent être guéris s’ils sont détectés et soignés rapidement, le Velscope se révèle un outil particulièrement précieux.

Cet appareil aide le dentiste à examiner la muqueuse à l’intérieur de la bouche à la recherche de lésions anormales et de cellules précancéreuses. Léger et portatif, il projette une lumière bleue fluorescente. Les cellules saines font réfléchir la lumière tandis qu’une masse sombre révèle la présence d’un tissu anormal ou d’un cancer. Quelques minutes suffisent pour effectuer un tel examen.

 

Radiographie numérique

La radiographie numérique permet d’observer les dents, les gencives et les os qui composent la cavité buccale. Générant considérablement moins de radiations que les clichés argentiques traditionnels (qui en émettent que très peu), cet appareil est sécuritaire et confortable. Sa polyvalence permet de prendre diverses photos, dont la panoramique (Panorex), la radiographie interproximale et le céphalogramme.

La précision des clichés qu’il produit en fait un outil diagnostique indispensable afin de déceler plus facilement les anomalies buccales à stade précoce. Comme les images sont numérisées, elles sont aisément transmises à un autre professionnel de la santé et sont archivées au dossier électronique du patient pour référence future.